Upcoming Webinar on 11/30: Exploring the Civil Rights Movement Using Interactive, Game-Based Learning

Exploring the Civil Rights Movement Using Interactive, Game-Based Learning

Mark your calendars for a free edWebinar on Wednesday, November 30th, at 5pm ET/4pm CT/3pm MT/2pm PT. Middle and high school social studies and humanities teachers, and school library/media specialists will have the opportunity to look at new ways of teaching history and contemporary issues. We’ll explore the use of game-based, interactive resources that immerse students in transformational moments from U.S. history, with a special spotlight on Mission US and the program’s newly launched interactive mission, No Turning Back, a look at the 1960s civil rights movement.

Register now at edWeb and please share with others who may be interested.

The webinar will be presented by Michelle Chen, Senior Producer, Kids’ Media and Education, The WNET Group; Lily Exantus, M.Ed., Program Coordinator, District of Columbia Public Schools; Dr. Charity Brown Griffin, Associate Professor in the Department of Psychological Sciences, and Director of the Minority Academic Achievement and Development Lab, Winston-Salem State University; and Dr. Pamela Walker, Assistant Professor of History, College of Arts and Sciences, Texas A&M University–San Antonio.